Brazil's acquirers state the thirty days in blogs, manuals and help pages, and the incumbents' contracts leave the number blank

Published payout terms for a card sale in Brazil, read from each provider's own contract, documentation, tariff page or blog, 11 to 13 September 2026. Every term links to its source.

Mastercard

Issuer pays the acquirer em até D+28 for domestic credit, D+1 for debit and prepaid. Merchant cap 30 days for credit and 2 for debit, reducible by agreement. A Brazilian card used abroad settles in one to three days.

Regulamento, Art. 498 and 500

Visa

No later than 32 days after the processing date for a domestic credit sale, and no later than 5 days for everything else, including any sale on an international card. The only country with a table in Visa's public rules.

Core Rules, Table 1-11

Central bank

Sets no number. BCB Circular 3.682 requires each arrangement to define its own maximum deadlines for making funds available to the payee.

Circular 3.682
Show

Click a term to open the page it was read from. Open a row for the rest of what that provider publishes.

Provider
Domestic credit sale
Foreign-issued card
Debit
Pix
Faster receipt
Published standard termThe provider states one term for a plain domestic credit sale

The blog states the standard. The acquiring contract says only “no prazo acordado com a CIELO”, counted from the authorisation code.Contract

Foreign-issued card
Not stated
Debit
Up to 1 business day
Pix
Immediate
Instalments
Paid per instalment, 30 days apart
Faster receipt
D+0 or D+1 plans, priced. All three published SME plans quote payment within a day
Channel
POS and eCommerce

The page calls the 30 days the standard rule and says it is not necessarily valid for every client. It says “dias” without saying calendar or business days. The contract counts from capture and states no term.

Foreign-issued card
Not stated
Debit
1 business day
Pix
Not stated
Instalments
30, 60 and 90 days after the sale for the first three instalments
Faster receipt
Same-day or daily receipt, priced into the merchant rate, for Stone account holders
Channel
POS and eCommerce

A 2022 blog post describing the traditional model, so treat it as context and check today's terms.

Foreign-issued card
Not stated
Debit
Not stated
Pix
Not stated
Instalments
Paid as the instalments fall due
Faster receipt
Anticipation offered, paid in up to two days, rate on request
Channel
POS and eCommerce

The clearest plain statement of the thirty days in the market, in an operations guide rather than marketing or a contract.

Foreign-issued card
Not stated
Debit
Not stated
Pix
Not stated
Instalments
Paid in 30-day cycles per instalment
Faster receipt
Anticipation offered. The manual shows the compound-daily method with a worked example at 2.09% a month, illustrative rather than committed
Channel
POS

Funds become available on this schedule and then pay out on the account's payout timing, so availability and arrival in the bank account are separate stages.Payout table

Foreign-issued card
5 calendar days
Debit
2 days, prepaid and debit
Pix
2 business days
Instalments
Not stated
Faster receipt
Not stated
Channel
eCommerce

The one provider of the sixteen that prints the thirty days in the contract that binds it.

Foreign-issued card
Everything else settles 7 days from confirmation, paid in USD or EUR
Debit
Not stated
Pix
Not stated
Instalments
Not stated
Faster receipt
2 days after confirmation with the anticipation service, at bank loan rates
Channel
eCommerce, cross-border

Counted from the day after the transaction is created. The 2-business-day term belongs to prepaid credit only.

Foreign-issued card
Not stated
Debit
Not stated
Pix
Immediate, to the Pagar.me balance
Instalments
Each instalment by formula, (instalment number × 30) − 1 calendar days plus 2 business days
Faster receipt
Prepaid credit in 2 business days. Anticipation subject to daily approval, rate on request
Channel
eCommerce gateway

Transfers happen on business days only, so a date that falls on a weekend rolls forward. When a merchant connects another acquirer through Vindi, that acquirer's schedule applies.

Foreign-issued card
Not stated
Debit
Not stated
Pix
Not stated
Instalments
Not stated
Faster receipt
Not stated
Channel
Recurring billing
Priced plans, the merchant picks the dayThirty days is one option on a ladder, and the rate moves with the day

Payment links start at 30 calendar days for new clients, with a 14-day option for eligible users. The app shows the plans and fees available to the account.Help centre, links

Foreign-issued card
Not stated
Debit
Not stated
Pix
Immediate
Instalments
On the plan's schedule per instalment
Faster receipt
1 business day, or on the day within the hour, as plans on the machine
Channel
POS and payment link

Reference rates for a Visa or Mastercard credit sale on a card machine. Nothing changes across the row except the day the merchant is paid, so the list price of the month is 1.80 points of the sale.

Foreign-issued card
Not stated
Debit
On the day
Pix
On the day
Instalments
Priced per instalment count on the same page
Faster receipt
On the day at 4.99%
Channel
POS and eCommerce

Point machine reference rates. Newer material describes volume tiers and promotional pricing, so an account's actual rate can differ. The list price of the month here is 1.95 points.

Foreign-issued card
Not stated
Debit
On the day
Pix
On the day
Instalments
Priced per instalment count on the same page
Faster receipt
On the day at 4.98%
Channel
POS and eCommerce

The page that prices every fee to two decimals states no unaccelerated standard term at all, so what SumUp's thirty days would be is not on the record.Pricing page, fees

Foreign-issued card
Not stated
Debit
1 business day on the same plan
Pix
On the day, at 0%
Instalments
Included in the one-day plan
Faster receipt
On the day, as an alternative plan. Payment links pay in up to 2 business days
Channel
POS and online

The 31 days is stated for one online product and is not a company-wide term. The acquiring contract says “no prazo acordado com a Getnet”, counted from the processing date.Contract

Foreign-issued card
Not stated
Debit
Not stated
Pix
Not stated
Instalments
31 days for the first instalment, then every 30 days, on the online product
Faster receipt
Receba Já: 2 business days at 3.99% for a single-payment credit sale and 1.89% for debit
Channel
POS and eCommerce
Term left to the contractThe contract fixes where the clock starts and not how long it runs

The contract counts the term from the presentation of the sales summary and states no number. The BCB ranked Rede first by value processed in 2023, and it publishes the least.

Foreign-issued card
Not stated
Debit
Not stated
Pix
Not stated
Instalments
Not stated
Faster receipt
Anticipation at Rede's sole discretion, no rate published
Channel
POS and eCommerce

Clause 1.5 defines “dias” as calendar days unless business days are stated, and a payout date on a non-banking day rolls forward.

Foreign-issued card
Not stated
Debit
Not stated
Pix
Not stated
Instalments
Not stated
Faster receipt
At the anticipation rate Safra applies, on approval
Channel
POS and eCommerce
Of fourteen providers that sell anticipation, only Asaas publishes its rate.PagBank and Mercado Pago price both ends of the same row instead.